So Bad It's Good
It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 7:38 pm

Google pisses me off 
Official ShitLover
Official ShitLover

Post Google pisses me off
With all that's happening lately, now Google wants to track me and "personalize" service for me. Well I don't want that. So, fuck Google.

Now, what alternatives you suggest :D

Concerning Google services, I use search engine and Gmail.

OK, I have found some alternatives for the search engine (for the time being, I'll use http://www.dogpile.com).

That leaves me with the Gmail replacement problem. At the moment I have two active POP accounts with local providers - one that I've been using for over 10 years and it's too complicated to get rid of (let's call it "A"), and the other one that forwards e-mails to my Blackberry ("B"). So, at first I simply forwarded all the e-mail from A to B, but since A is riddled with spam, I inserted Gmail between them and set up Gmail filters because I want only e-mails from certain persons and domains to get forwarded to B (and to my Blackberry account). With that in mind, I'm looking for a webmail with decent storage space and filtering options. Any suggestions?

Fri Jan 27, 2012 1:42 pm
Violated Toilet
Violated Toilet

Post Re: Google pisses me off
gnollie wrote:
That leaves me with the Gmail replacement problem. At the moment I have two active POP accounts with local providers - one that I've been using for over 10 years and it's too complicated to get rid of (let's call it "A"), and the other one that forwards e-mails to my Blackberry ("B"). So, at first I simply forwarded all the e-mail from A to B, but since A is riddled with spam, I inserted Gmail between them and set up Gmail filters because I want only e-mails from certain persons and domains to get forwarded to B (and to my Blackberry account). With that in mind, I'm looking for a webmail with decent storage space and filtering options. Any suggestions?

...like reading Chinese :beh:
I'm back on hotmail, that's all for me :cheer: